JB Reflections-before the tour

I spent the week before the Wisconsin Teachers of Local Culture (WTLC) tour at the WI DPI American Indian Studies Summer Institute (AISSI) and learned so much about Wisconsin Native American Culture and History.   I returned to my family for a good nights sleep and to refuel before I headed out for the WTLC tour.
Although I learned so much at AISSI, I was feeling inspired and burdened by what lay ahead of me in creating an environment where my students would feel supported and empowered to be successful.
How would I be present and participate in the WTLC tour without letting go of the fire lit within in me the week before?  How would I be present and participate in the tour?  Would the two experiences relate?
As I lay in bed that night, reading the materials to prepare for participation in the tour, I wondered just what I had gotten myself into and would I be able to absorb more.

Julie

This entry was posted in Before the Tour 2012, The State of Superior - 2012 Tour. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

